Review Spotlight! My Familiar Stranger by CaroleDee Reply

So I am excited to bring you a new feature to our blog! Every week or so I will be featuring a review by a fan that was done on one of Victoria’s books! Keep your eye out, it might be you!

From Amazon.com

5 stars!, May 9, 2012

by CaroleDee

This review is from: My Familiar Stranger – Romancing the Vampire Hunters (Black Swan 1) (Kindle Edition)

“My Familiar Stranger was a wonderfully engrossing paranormal romance with just a dash of science fiction that grabbed me from page one and didn’t let go!
Ms. Danann absolutely knows how to get a series going. My Familiar Stranger created a captivating new world with so many possibilities. With elves, beserkers, fairies, vampires and who knows what else running around a society parallel to our own there is so much potential! The world building was awesome. Through Danonn’s vivid descriptions I felt like I could actually see the Order’s lavish headquarters and the creepy but whimsical Romanian strong-hold.

I don’t want to give too much away, but watching the relationships build between Elora and the B-Team was magical. This is no “wham-bam, I’m instantly in love with you” book. The relationships progress over time which makes it that much more heartbreaking when you realize that Elora will have to choose between honoring a debt, true love, or true lust. But fear not, Elora gets her happily ever after just like in her favorite fairy..um….er….I mean elf tales 😉

My Familiar Stranger quickly turned into the kind of book that left my husband and son eating pizza for dinner. Who has time to cook when you could be reading a great book instead?

Go ahead and get your pizza coupons handy and start reading My Familiar Stranger now, you won’t be disappointed :)”

Thank you so much CaroleDee for writing a review! It is one of the greatest things an author could ask for! 🙂

– Sarah

Leave a Reply

