Ask Victoria – Fan Question on Song and Duff. 11

Hi there!  I just have to ask; will we see more of Song and Duff’s story in the next book?  I’m so wondering what will happen when Ram finds out the Elora’s been helping them!  Yikes! (7/30/2013)

Aelsong Hawking

Aelsong Hawking

 
Thanks!  Vicki Simpson
Hey Vicki –
 
Delighted to be asked and I’m pleased that you are invested in their story. You will not be seeing much about them in GATHERING STORM, except for references to the research Elora asked Glen to do. I can tell you what is planned at the moment, but only if you agree to accept that it is TENTATIVE. The various aspects of the saga seem to have their own ideas about when and how they want to be told.
 
For now and, again, – subject to change a little or a lot, there are two projects that come first. That would make them Books 6 (Solomon’s Sieve) and 7 (story plotted, title undecided). A TALE OF TWO KINGDOMS is too much story to be contained in one book. It will be told in two volumes, that would make them 8 (Part I) and 9 (Part II), but I will schedule release dates close together so that readers don’t have to wait long, probably late September and early November of 2014.

If you ever have a question(s) you would like to get answered, please email me at blackswanjunkie@gmail.com  – Sarah

11 comments

  1. Good morning! Thanks so much for answering my question! I’m so excited that we’re going to get lots more books! Lots to look forward to!!

  2. OOOHHHH I got goose bumps just reading about the future books.No Kidding I really do have goose bumps. Love this series. Cant wait for Gathering Storm.

  3. Not only do I love this series, I also love your interviews with Ram. Will there be more interviews and possibly put together in a collection??

  4. Victoria, thank you for your lovely note. At age 78, I think most people think I’ve crossed over…not so, I a sitting here waiting rather impatiently for your next book. I am absolutely addicted to your writing…usually read them from cover to cover and then feel deprived because there isn’t’ t more. You are a phenomenal writer. You have my respect and admiration. Brava!!!!
    Warm Regards, Lady Sara

    • At age 78, you may have decades yet to dedicate to this particular leg of your journey. You flatter me with words like “phenomenal”, but made my day nonetheless.

      Your sister in spirit,
      Victoria

Leave a Reply

