Ask Victoria! 1

4ce53-gscover600x800

YES! Victoria. There IS a quantum universe!

Alenna Meduna-Mahar asks:

I loved Gathering Storm and can’t wait for the next installments. Especially Aelsong and the Prince. I have one burning inquiry though. Which Storm was shot in the face? Was it a third storm? I originally thought it was going to have been Angel. I thought “Storm” ended up in Halcyon Dimension which was Angel’s Dimension, making Angel his placeholder for Halcyon (even though he didn’t need one). I’m a little confused and for some reason I have to understand everything. It is driving my brain crazy….Please Help!

Victoria:

Dear Alenna,

One of my favorite bloggers sent me an email to clarify some of the finer points of this story that involves multiple dimensions. I’m going to simply recreate our exchange here. This was my answer.

I know this is complicated.

Our Storm is in Loti Dimension.

The version of Storm who is mistakenly brought to Loti Dimension is from Halcyon Dimension.

Our Storm ends up in a third (unnamed) dimension, reaping the consequences of a version that took the same path as Angel.

The point was to say that there may be thousands of versions of ourselves experiencing an almost infinite range of results based on turns of fate that are tiny in the big picture. Have you ever had dreams that feel so real, in a situation where you don’t recognize the environment or the players? That is what prompted my desire to write this book – the suspicion that there are these other versions of ourselves, to which we are connected in a psychic way, that overlap the subconscious (and alternate) reality of our dreams.

If this is not a good enough explanation, I will take another run at it.

My blogger friend replied with a lovely summary arranged by bullet points. I replied to each with a bold red YES!

_________________________________________________________________

HI Victoria,  It’s a fine explanation for me.

  • Placeholder Storm who is murdered by the young woman is in Dimension X and that is Where Black Swan Engle Storm ends up. This Dimension is also a location where the Loan Shark is and where the dead guy owes him money. YES
  • In Halcyon Angel Storm goes to his favorite bar which is the same as Hal Cyon’s bar.  He owes another version of the loan shark money but is absconded with to Loti as he is about to be beaten up. YES
  • In Loti they are missing Engle Storm and get Angel in his stead. YES

It is confusing and felt like a continuity error until I had your explanation.

It’s a Quantum Universe!

Thanks!

One comment

  1. I Truely understand Victoria’s concept of alternate worlds and dementions, if you think about it, what if when your driving your car and you make a stop, do you continue on your original course, or do you take a different route?, and what happens if you turn? I experienced this revelation one day while driving, I ended up having a car accident, but wondered afterwards, what if I had continued on my original path, what would have happened if I had gone strait instead of turning left?

    This led me to believe that one tiny decision or event has conciquences, but also made me think, Is there another me who made the right choice?

Leave a Reply

